Allied Health Reference Group of the Medicare Benefits Schedule Review Taskforce

Information about the Allied Health Reference Group – MBS item range, membership and meeting dates

Page last updated: 11 April 2019

MBS item range
Meeting dates

MBS item range

Total - 26 MBS Items
Category 8 – Miscellaneous Services

  • Subgroup M3 – Allied Health Services
    10951 – 10970 (12 items)
  • Subgroup M9 – Allied Health Group Services
    81100 – 81125 (6 items)
  • Subgroup M10 – Autism, Pervasive Developmental Disorder and Disability Services
    82000 – 82035 (8 items)


  • Ms Merrin Prictor (Chair) - Allied Health Consultant
  • Mr Adrian Henry - Registered Podiatrist
  • Ms Jenny McConnell - Private Practice Physiotherapist and Fellow of the Australian College of Physiotherapy
  • Ms Liz Kellett - Fellow of the Dietitians Association of Australia
  • Dr Adam Smith - Registered Chiropractor and Board Secretary, Chiropractors Association of Australia QLD
  • Ms Caoimhe Scales - Accredited Exercise Physiologist
  • Mrs Christine Coop - Occupational Therapist and Director Enable Occupational Therapy in Mental Health
  • Ms Karen Booth - Registered Nurse, general practice manager and President, Australian Primary Health Care Nurses Association
  • Assoc Prof Mark Morgan - General Practitioner and General Practice and Primary Care Clinical Committee Ex-Officio
  • Dr Matt McConnell - MBS Review Taskforce Ex-Officio, Public Health Physician, Country Health SA Local Health Network,
  • Ms Joanne Baumgartner - Consumer representative, Community Care Clinical Governance, eHealth Consumer Reference Group, Access and Design, Community Member, Tribunals, Australian Health Practitioners Regulation Agency and Assessor, National Alliance of Self Regulating Health Professionals
  • Ms Petrina Burnett - Consumer Representative, Breast Cancer Advisory Group, Cancer Australia, Breast Cancer Network Australia and Breast Cancer Trials Australia
  • Mr Tim Perry - Consultant Pharmacist and General Practice and Primary Care Clinical Committee Ex-Officio
  • Mr John Pearcy - Audiologist in independent private practice, full member of Audiology Australia and Queensland representative on the Board of Audiology Australia. Member of Independent Audiologists Australia.
  • Ms Michelle Funder - Registered Osteopath, Director, Osteopathy Australia
  • Ms Robyn Stephen- Certified Practising Speech Pathologist, Director and Principal Clinician at Melbourne Child Development and Consultant Speech Pathologist at Melbourne Paediatric Specialists.
  • Mr Roland Balodis - Departmental Advisor
  • Ms Rosalind Knox - Departmental Advisor

Meeting Dates

  • 13 June 2018
  • 3 July 2018
  • 26 July 2018
  • 20 August 2018